Page 1 of 1

How to stop and continue a script

Posted: 17 Jan 2019, 15:54
by VAastro
I want to write a script to do the following:
1. take an image,
2. stop the script
3. manually analyze the image using the AA toolbar (sizing,draw a box, statistics, etc.)
4. resume with the script

Can I stop and resume a script?

Thanks

Re: How to stop and continue a script

Posted: 17 Jan 2019, 17:08
by fabdev
Yes, just put a long pause, for example:

Pause(9999)

where you want to stop. Then click the button "Run" to resume. Try for example:

Code: Select all

For i = 1 to 8
  Print i, i*i
  Pause(9999)
Next i

Re: How to stop and continue a script

Posted: 17 Jan 2019, 17:42
by VAastro
Thanks Fabio